Staff Directory

Executive Staff


Gordon Wadge  Photo

Gordon Wadge


President & CEO

504-568-9622 x273

gordonw@ymcaneworleans.org

For Gordon and his wife Mary there is no better Y moment than watching their 6 grandchildren in swim lessons and dance classes at the Y.


Allen Canzoneri  Photo

Allen Canzoneri


Chief Financial Officer

504-568-9622 x272

allenc@ymcaneworleans.org


Louis Ogle  Photo

Louis Ogle


Chief Administrative Officer

504-568-9622 x270

louio@ymcaneworleans.org

Louis' Favorite Y Moments: Working directly with children at the Y and being able to include his own daughters in YMCA programs.


Metro Office


Erica Halpern  Photo

Erica Halpern


Development Director & YMCA Diabetes Prevention Program Director

504-568-9622 x276

ericah@ymcaneworleans.org

Why Erica loves the Y: "I feel good knowing that we build lasting partnerships to respond to our community's needs."


Travis Hanson  Photo

Travis Hanson


Grant Writer

travish@ymcaneworleans.org

Why Travis loves the Y: "Getting to know all the ways that the Y is dedicated to making an impact on people's lives, beyond its gyms, through its health and human services projects in the community."


Amanda Kemp  Photo

Amanda Kemp


Marketing & Branding Specialist

504-568-9622 x274

amandas@ymcaneworleans.org

Amanda's Favorite Y Moments: "Visiting the Adult Literacy students for their annual Thanksgiving potluck, the students put a lot of effort into their dish and it's amazing to see the supportive community they've built."


Kristin Johnson  Photo

Kristin Johnson


Assistant to President & CEO

504-568-9622 x275

kristinj@ymcaneworleans.org

Kristin's Favorite Y Moment: "Working with a hundred other volunteers to assemble a playground at the Belle Chasse Y in one day with Kaboom! It was uplifting to see so many people working together to provide a safe, beautiful space for the kids at Belle Chasse."


Shen Zhou  Photo

Shen Zhou


Senior Accountant

504-568-9622 x271

shenz@ymcaneworleans.org

Favorite Y moment: "I love when people flash me a huge smile when they stop by my office and seeing people enjoy their time at the Y."


Bell Chasse YMCA


Robert

Robert "Bob" Becnel


District Vice President of Plaquemines Parish

504-392-9622

robertb@ymcaneworleans.org

Why Bob loves the Y: "When I walk around the facility and I can see the influence that the Y is having in the local community. We're really making a difference."


Jodi Morovich  Photo

Jodi Morovich


Associate Director

504-392-9622

jodit@ymcaneworleans.org

Why Jodi loves the Y: "Without the Y, I would have been lost. The Y is a great place to work because it really is a family. I have met so many people and built so many relationships at the Y. It is a place I call home. It has given me a chance to have a safe, healthy and positive place for my daughter to grow up in. She absolutely loves the Y and never wants to leave.


Rachael Jonas  Photo

Rachael Jonas


Association Aquatics Director

504-392-9622

rachaelj@ymcaneworleans.org

Why Rachael love the Y: "I love being able to teach people of all ages the lifelong skill of swimming."


East Jefferson YMCA


Gordon Wadge  Photo

Gordon Wadge


Acting Executive Director, East Jefferson YMCA; President and CEO, YMCA of Greater New Orleans

504-888-9622

gordonw@ymcaneworleans.org


Stacie Kerry  Photo

Stacie Kerry


Membership and Marketing Director

504-888-9622

staciek@ymcaneworleans.org

Why Stacie Loves The Y: " I love the Y because it's a resource that helps strengthen family and community relationships."


Candace Schaedel  Photo

Candace Schaedel


Youth Program Director

504-888-9622

Candaces@ymcaneworleans.org

Why Candace Loves The Y: "I love that the Y puts me in a position to actively affect change in my community. The Y movement promotes relationship building and cause-driven leadership, two things I'm truly passionate about."


West St. Tammany YMCA


Joseph Roberts  Photo

Joseph Roberts


Executive Director, West St. Tammany YMCA

985-893-9622

joeyr@ymcaneworleans.org

Why Joey Loves The Y: "The Y provided opportunity and guidance in my early years. Now, I love helping, supporting, and guiding others."


Kakki Talinacich  Photo

Kakki Talinacich


Associate Director

985-893-9622

kakkit@ymcaneworleans.org

Why Kakki loves the Y: "I love my extended family. I love how they pull together to make things happen during the good and bad times. I love seeing the community building around us knowing that we helped make it a stronger community. I love being part of something so real and meaningful that gives me a sense of purpose. I go home every night (sometimes, really late) knowing that I made a difference in someone's life!"


Krissy Cook  Photo

Krissy Cook


Youth and Family Programs Coordinator

985-893-9622

krissyc@ymcaneworleans.org

Why Krissy loves the Y: "I love Summer Camp. I enjoy watching the campers grow and learn throughout the summer. I truly believe in the Y's Core Values and enjoy teaching the children in our programs how to incorporate them into their daily lives."


Will Fussell  Photo

Will Fussell


Membership Director

985-893-9622

willf@ymcaneworleans.org

Will's Favorite Y Moment: "Having a dance off competition with an awesome group of kids from our Dive in Movie Night (I totally won by the way). I love the Y because it affords me the opportunity to help those in need in our community."


Patrick Heisser  Photo

Patrick Heisser


Program Director

985-893-9622

patrickh@ymcaneworleans.org

Why Patrick Loves the Y: "I love to work out and it's great to help others reach their health and wellness goals."


Castle Kids Child Development Center


Roxanne Parker  Photo

Roxanne Parker


Director

504-862-2103

roxann.B.Parker@usace.army.mil


Connie Greenlee  Photo

Connie Greenlee


Assistant Director

504-862-1169


Plaquemines Partnership


Jennifer Sanger  Photo

Jennifer Sanger


Partnership Director

504-564-0591

jessica.stanton@yourymca.org

Jennifer's Favorite Y Moment: "When the employees at one of our branches commented about how they feel appreciated and empowered after I took over direct management." Why Jennifer Love's The Y: "I love the Y because we can offer so much to communities that have so little."


Ashley Lincoln  Photo

Ashley Lincoln


Facility Director, Buras

504-564-0591

ashleyl@ymcaneworleans.org

Why Ashley loves the Y: "Of all the places I've worked, the Y has been by far the most rewarding. What I love most about the Y is the passion it creates in our community; getting to be a part of the positive effect it has on people of all ages is an edifying feeling. Our Y allows everyone to reach their full potential through our mission that focuses on a healthy spirit, mind, and body. Last but not least, I love our Y family which is made up of volunteers, donors, members and staff, who make this place a home, rather than a job."


YES!


Shannan Cvitanovic  Photo

Shannan Cvitanovic


Director

504-596-3842

shannanc@ymcaneworleans.org

Shannan's Favorite Y Moment: "Having a student call to tell me that our help changed the course of his life."


Andrea Gazaway  Photo

Andrea Gazaway


Coordinator of Instruction

504-596-3842

andreag@ymcaneworleans.org

Andrea's Favorite Y moment: "Seeing our HISET graduates walk across the stage at the citywide adult education graduation."